Character Quotes from Solaris ~ A Lone Wolf Prequel by Dellani Oakes

She swallowed and licked her lips. “I’m working, Lone Wolf. What is so important that you must interrupt the show?”

“I apologize, my dear, but there’s been a dust up at the Mining Guild. Perhaps you heard about it.”

Santa frowned, her beautiful, but terrifying face made more so by her expression. TinTon whimpered and drew away from her.

“I heard. I had hoped it was a rumor.”

“It wasn’t. Forty-one people, all women and children, died because of their greed.”

“Do you have names? Of course you do, or you wouldn’t be here. Come up to my room.”

Wil balked slightly. Santa laughed.

“Not the showroom, darling. My quarters. Nothing more disturbing than a shrunken head, I promise. Laughing, she led the way.

Wil followed, mindful of her tail. It had a temper and had smacked him more than once in the past. He’d come to be on friendlier terms with it the last time they met, but he wasn’t sure it was happy to be interrupted during a show. Santa’s tail was a mean bitch.

©2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

One comment

Leave a comment